top of page

A Series of Letters, Prayers, and Psalms: Psalm of Salvation

You are God.

You are good.

Be with me.

Let nothing separate,

no want distract

from the need--

insatiable anywhere

else.

Be with me.

I wish not to be

about You,

but with You--

connected

selected

resurrected

with the King.


I need to be

"in the room where it happened"

for the rest of time,

counted among Your own.

Each

bone and tendon,

aching for You,

groans.

Apart from You

I am nothing

"a chaff in the wind"

blown, burned,

forgotten.

Forget me

if it means communing

with You--

assurance.


Grafted in,

rooted in the

true vine.

Humbled

by each branch removed,

left behind,

creating a space for

me.

So many rooms

in Your house,

Lord--

places to splice.

Rearrange hearts,

great King,

turn mockery into

salvation--


SING!

Sing His praises

forever.

What's dead comes to life.

Forget this earthly

pleasure,

it offers nothing

but certain death,

everlasting

strife.

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page